Year 2014 Daily

Back to Liturgical Calendars | Year 2013 daily

  • Sundays and Solemnities are in CAPITALS.
  • Feasts are bold.
  • Memorials are in ordinary type.
  • Optional Memorials are in italics.

 


 

1 January SOLEMNITY OF MARY, THE HOLY MOTHER OF GOD
2 January Sts Basil and Gregory
3 January Friday before Epiphany
The Most Holy Name of Jesus
4 January Saturday before Epiphany
5 January THE EPIPHANY OF THE LORD
6 January Monday after Epiphany
7 January Tuesday after Epiphany
St Raymond of Penyafort
8 January Wednesday after Epiphany
9 January Thursday after Epiphany
10 January Friday after Epiphany
11 January Saturday after Epiphany
12 January THE BAPTISM OF THE LORD
13 January Monday 1 Ordinary Time
St Hilary
14 January Tuesday 1 Ordinary Time
15 January Wednesday 1 Ordinary Time
16 January Thursday 1 Ordinary Time
17 January St Anthony
18 January Saturday 1 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
19 January 2 ORDINARY TIME
20 January Monday 2 Ordinary Time
St Fabian
St Sebastian
21 January St Agnes
22 January Wednesday 2 Ordinary Time
St Vincent
23 January Thursday 2 Ordinary Time
24 January St Francis de Sales
25 January The Conversion of St Paul
26 January 3 ORDINARY TIME
27 January Monday 3 Ordinary Time
Sts Timothy and Titus
St Angela Merici
28 January St Thomas Aquinas
29 January Wednesday 3 Ordinary Time
30 January Thursday 3 Ordinary Time
31 January St John Bosco
1 February Saturday 3 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
2 February THE PRESENTATION OF THE LORD
3 February Monday 4 Ordinary Time
St Blaise
St Ansgar
4 February Tuesday 4 Ordinary Time
5 February St Agatha
6 February St Paul Miki and Companions
NZ Waitangi Day
7 February Friday 4 Ordinary Time
NZ St Paul Miki
8 February Saturday 4 Ordinary Time
St Jerome Emiliani
St Josephine Bakhita
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
9 February 5 ORDINARY TIME
10 February St Scholastica
11 February Tuesday 5 Ordinary Time
Our Lady of Lourdes
12 February Wednesday 5 Ordinary Time
13 February Thursday 5 Ordinary Time
14 February Sts Cyril and Methodius
15 February Saturday 5 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
16 February 6 ORDINARY TIME
17 February Monday 6 Ordinary Time
The Seven Holy Founders of the Servite Order
18 February Tuesday 6 Ordinary Time
19 February Wednesday 6 Ordinary Time
20 February Thursday 6 Ordinary Time
21 February Friday 6 Ordinary Time
St Peter Damian
22 February The Chair of St Peter
23 February 7 ORDINARY TIME
24 February Monday 7 Ordinary Time
25 February Tuesday 7 Ordinary Time
26 February Wednesday 7 Ordinary Time
27 February Thursday 7 Ordinary Time
28 February Friday 7 Ordinary Time
1 March Saturday 7 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
2 March 8 ORDINARY TIME
3 March Monday 8 Ordinary Time
4 March Tuesday 8 Ordinary Time
St Casimir
5 March Ash Wednesday
6 March Thursday after Ash Wednesday
7 March Friday after Ash Wednesday
Sts Perpetua and Felicity
Ember Day
8 March Saturday after Ash Wednesday
St John of God
9 March 1 LENT
Rite of Election
10 March Monday 1 Lent
11 March Tuesday 1 Lent
12 March Wednesday 1 Lent
13 March Thursday 1 Lent
14 March Friday 1 Lent
15 March Saturday 1 Lent
16 March 2 LENT
17 March ST PATRICK
18 March Tuesday 2 Lent
St Cyril of Jerusalem
19 March ST JOSEPH
20 March Thursday 2 Lent
21 March Friday 2 Lent
22 March Saturday 2 Lent
23 March 3 LENT
24 March Monday 3 Lent
25 March THE ANNUNCIATION OF THE LORD
26 March Wednesday 3 Lent
27 March Thursday 3 Lent
28 March Friday 3 Lent
29 March Saturday 3 Lent
30 March 4 LENT
31 March Monday 4 Lent
1 April Tuesday 4 Lent
2 April Wednesday 4 Lent
St Francis of Paola
3 April Thursday 4 Lent
4 April Friday 4 Lent
St Isidore
5 April Saturday 4 Lent
St Vincent Ferrer
6 April 5 LENT
7 April Monday 5 Lent
St John Baptist de la Salle
8 April Tuesday 5 Lent
9 April Wednesday 5 Lent
10 April Thursday 5 Lent
11 April Friday 5 Lent
St Stanislaus
12 April Saturday 5 Lent
13 April THE PASSION OF THE LORD (PALM SUNDAY)
14 April Monday of Holy Week
15 April Tuesday of Holy Week
16 April Wednesday of Holy Week
17 April HOLY THURSDAY
18 April GOOD FRIDAY
19 April EASTER VIGIL
20 April EASTER SUNDAY
21 April Easter Monday
22 April Easter Tuesday
23 April Easter Wednesday
24 April Easter Thursday
25 April Easter Friday
26 April Easter Saturday
27 April 2 EASTER
28 April St Peter Chanel
29 April St Catherine of Siena
30 April Wednesday 2 Easter
St Pius V
1 May Thursday 2 Easter
St Joseph the Worker
2 May St Athanasius
3 May Sts Philip and James
4 May 3 EASTER
5 May Monday 3 Easter
6 May Tuesday 3 Easter
7 May Wednesday 3 Easter
8 May Thursday 3 Easter
9 May Friday 3 Easter
10 May Saturday 3 Easter
11 May 4 EASTER
12 May Monday 4 Easter
Sts Nereus and Achilleus
St Pancras
13 May Tuesday 4 Easter
Our Lady of Fatima
14 May St Matthias
15 May Thursday 4 Easter
16 May Friday 4 Easter
17 May Saturday 4 Easter
18 May 5 EASTER
19 May Monday 5 Easter
20 May Tuesday 5 Easter
St Bernardine of Siena
21 May Wednesday 5 Easter
St Christopher Magallanes
22 May Thursday 5 Easter
St Rita of Cascia
23 May Friday 5 Easter
24 May OUR LADY HELP OF CHRISTIANS
25 May 6 EASTER
26 May St Philip Neri
27 May Tuesday 6 Easter
St Augustine of Canterbury
28 May Wednesday 6 Easter
29 May Thursday 6 Easter
30 May Friday 6 Easter
31 May The Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
1 June THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD
2 June Monday 7 Easter
Sts Marcellinus and Peter
3 June St Charles Lwanga and Companions
4 June Wednesday 7 Easter
5 June St Boniface
6 June Friday 7 Easter
St Norbert
St Marcellin Champagnat
7 June Saturday 7 Easter
8 June PENTECOST
9 June Monday 10 Ordinary Time
St Ephrem
10 June Tuesday 10 Ordinary Time
11 June St Barnabas
12 June Thursday 10 Ordinary Time
13 June St Anthony of Padua
14 June Saturday 10 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
15 June THE MOST HOLY TRINITY
16 June Monday 11 Ordinary Time
17 June Tuesday 11 Ordinary Time
18 June Wednesday 11 Ordinary Time
19 June Thursday 11 Ordinary Time
St Romuald
20 June Friday 11 Ordinary Time
21 June St Aloysius Gonzaga
22 June THE MOST HOLY BODY AND BLOOD OF CHRIST
23 June Monday 12 Ordinary Time
St Paulinus of Nola
24 June THE NATIVITY OF JOHN THE BAPTIST
25 June Wednesday 12 Ordinary Time
26 June Thursday 12 Ordinary Time
27 June THE MOST SACRED HEART OF JESUS
28 June Saturday 12 Ordinary Time
The Immaculate Heart of the Blessed Virgin Mary
St Irenaeus
29 June STS PETER AND PAUL
30 June Monday 13 Ordinary Time
First Martyrs of the Holy Roman Church
1 July Tuesday 13 Ordinary Time
2 July Wednesday 13 Ordinary Time
3 July St Thomas
4 July Friday 13 Ordinary Time
St Elizabeth of Portugal
5 July Saturday 13 Ordinary Time
St Anthony Zaccaria
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
6 July 14 ORDINARY TIME
7 July Monday 14 Ordinary Time
Bl Peter To Rot
8 July Tuesday 14 Ordinary Time
9 July Wednesday 14 Ordinary Time
St Augustine Zhao Rong
10 July Thursday 14 Ordinary Time
11 July St Benedict
12 July Saturday 14 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
13 July 15 ORDINARY TIME
14 July Monday 15 Ordinary Time
St Camillus de Lellis
15 July St Bonaventure
16 July Wednesday 15 Ordinary Time
Our Lady of Mt Carmel
17 July Thursday 15 Ordinary Time
18 July Friday 15 Ordinary Time
19 July Saturday 15 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
20 July 16 ORDINARY TIME
21 July Monday 16 Ordinary Time
St Lawrence of Brindisi
22 July St Mary Magdalene
23 July Wednesday 16 Ordinary Time
St Bridget
24 July Thursday 16 Ordinary Time
St Sharbel Makhluf
25 July St James
26 July Sts Joachim and Anne
27 July 17 ORDINARY TIME
28 July Monday 17 Ordinary Time
29 July St Martha
30 July Wednesday 17 Ordinary Time
St Peter Chrysologus
31 July St Ignatius of Loyola
1 August St Alphonsus Liguori
2 August Saturday 17 Ordinary Time
St Eusebius of Vercelli
St Peter Julian Eymard
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
3 August 18 ORDINARY TIME
4 August St John Vianney
5 August Tuesday 18 Ordinary Time
Dedication of the Basilica of St Mary Major
6 August The Transfiguration of the Lord
7 August Thursday 18 Ordinary Time
St Sixtus
St Cajetan
St Dominic
8 August ST MARY OF THE CROSS
9 August Saturday 18 Ordinary Time
St Teresa Benedicta
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
10 August 19 ORDINARY TIME
11 August St Clare
12 August Tuesday 19 Ordinary Time
St Jane Frances de Chantal
13 August Wednesday 19 Ordinary Time
Sts Pontian and Hippolytus
14 August St Maximilian Kolbe
15 August THE ASSUMPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
16 August Saturday 19 Ordinary Time
St Stephen of Hungary
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
17 August 20 ORDINARY TIME
18 August Monday 20 Ordinary Time
19 August Tuesday 20 Ordinary Time
St John Eudes
20 August St Bernard
21 August St Pius X
22 August The Queenship of the Blessed Virgin Mary
23 August Saturday 20 Ordinary Time
St Rose of Lima
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
24 August 21 ORDINARY TIME
25 August Monday 21 Ordinary Time
St Louis
St Joseph Calasanz
26 August Tuesday 21 Ordinary Time
27 August St Monica
28 August St Augustine
29 August The Passion of St John the Baptist
30 August Saturday 21 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
31 August 22 ORDINARY TIME
1 September Monday 22 Ordinary Time
2 September Tuesday 22 Ordinary Time
3 September St Gregory the Great
4 September Thursday 22 Ordinary Time
5 September Friday 22 Ordinary Time
Ember Day
6 September Saturday 22 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
7 September 23 ORDINARY TIME
8 September The Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
9 September Tuesday 23 Ordinary Time
St Peter Claver
10 September Wednesday 23 Ordinary Time
11 September Thursday 23 Ordinary Time
12 September Friday 23 Ordinary Time
The Most Holy Name of Mary
13 September St John Chrysostom
14 September THE EXALTATION OF THE HOLY CROSS
15 September Our Lady of Sorrows
16 September Sts Cornelius and Cyprian
17 September Wednesday 24 Ordinary Time
St Robert Bellarmine
18 September Thursday 24 Ordinary Time
19 September Friday 24 Ordinary Time
St Januarius
20 September St Andrew Kim Tae-gon and Companions
21 September 25 ORDINARY TIME
22 September Monday 25 Ordinary Time
23 September St Pius of Pietrelcina
24 September Wednesday 25 Ordinary Time
25 September Thursday 25 Ordinary Time
26 September Friday 25 Ordinary Time
Sts Cosmas and Damian
27 September St Vincent de Paul
28 September 26 ORDINARY TIME
29 September Sts Michael, Gabriel and Raphael
30 September St Jerome
1 October St Thérèse of the Child Jesus
2 October The Holy Guardian Angels
3 October Friday 26 Ordinary Time
4 October St Francis of Assisi
5 October 27 ORDINARY TIME
6 October Monday 27 Ordinary Time
St Bruno
7 October Our Lady of the Rosary
8 October Wednesday 27 Ordinary Time
9 October Thursday 27 Ordinary Time
St Denis
St John Leonardi
10 October Friday 27 Ordinary Time
11 October Saturday 27 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
12 October 28 ORDINARY TIME
13 October Monday 28 Ordinary Time
14 October Tuesday 28 Ordinary Time
St Callistus I
15 October St Teresa of Jesus
16 October Thursday 28 Ordinary Time
St Hedwig
St Margaret Mary Alacoque
17 October St Ignatius of Antioch
18 October St Luke
19 October 29 ORDINARY TIME
20 October Monday 29 Ordinary Time
21 October Tuesday 29 Ordinary Time
22 October Wednesday 29 Ordinary Time
23 October Thursday 29 Ordinary Time
St John of Capistrano
24 October Friday 29 Ordinary Time
St Anthony Mary Claret
25 October Saturday 29 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
26 October 30 ORDINARY TIME
27 October Monday 30 Ordinary Time
28 October Sts Simon and Jude
29 October Wednesday 30 Ordinary Time
30 October Thursday 30 Ordinary Time
31 October Friday 30 Ordinary Time
1 November ALL SAINTS
2 November COMMEMORATION OF THE FAITHFUL DEPARTED (ALL SOULS)
3 November Monday 31 Ordinary Time
St Martin de Porres
4 November St Charles Borromeo
5 November Wednesday 31 Ordinary Time
6 November Thursday 31 Ordinary Time
7 November Friday 31 Ordinary Time
8 November Saturday 31 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
9 November DEDICATION OF THE LATERAN BASILICA
10 November St Leo the Great
11 November St Martin of Tours
12 November St Josaphat
13 November Thursday 32 Ordinary Time
14 November Friday 32 Ordinary Time
15 November Saturday 32 Ordinary Time
St Albert the Great
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
16 November 33 ORDINARY TIME
17 November St Elizabeth of Hungary
18 November Tuesday 33 Ordinary Time
The Dedication of the Basilicas of Sts Peter and Paul
19 November Wednesday 33 Ordinary Time
20 November Thursday 33 Ordinary Time
21 November The Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
22 November St Cecilia
23 November OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST, KING OF THE UNIVERSE
24 November St Andrew Dung-Lac and Companions
25 November Tuesday 34 Ordinary Time
St Catherine of Alexandria
26 November Wednesday 34 Ordinary Time
27 November Thursday 34 Ordinary Time
28 November Friday 34 Ordinary Time
29 November Saturday 34 Ordinary Time
Mass of The Blessed Virgin Mary
30 November 1 ADVENT
1 December Monday 1 Advent
2 December Tuesday 1 Advent
3 December St Francis Xavier
4 December Thursday 1 Advent
St John Damascene
5 December Friday 1 Advent
6 December Saturday 1 Advent
St Nicholas
7 December 2 ADVENT
8 December THE IMMACULATE CONCEPTION OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
9 December Tuesday 2 Advent
St Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin
10 December Wednesday 2 Advent
11 December Thursday 2 Advent
St Damasus I
12 December Friday 2 Advent
Our Lady of Guadelupe
13 December St Lucy
14 December 3 ADVENT
15 December Monday 3 Advent
16 December Tuesday 3 Advent
17 December 17 December
18 December 18 December
19 December 19 December
20 December 20 December
21 December 4 ADVENT
22 December 22 December
23 December 23 December
St John of Kanty
24 December 24 December
25 December THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD
26 December St Stephen
27 December St John
28 December THE HOLY FAMILY OF JESUS, MARY AND JOSEPH
29 December Christmas Octave – 5th Day
St Thomas Becket
30 December Christmas Octave – 6th Day
31 December Christmas Octave – 7th Day
St Sylvester I